A Conversation, In Haiku

Catherine:
last night i slept, hot.
two beers too many, jeepers.
morning – go away.
Jana:
 At work, not awake
Four glasses of wine, oh my!
I wish for my bed.
Catherine:
the day goes on, why?
will the moon come out to play?
fuck the sun. fuck it.
Jana:
My eyes are closing
My hair is dirty, so gross
I want a bagel.
Catherine:
my legs so hairy,
my zits, big and poppable,
shocked a boy loves me.
Jana:
Can I sleep now please?
Really. Please? Really. Please? Rea-
Ok fine. I won’t.
Catherine:
i think i’m dying.
is this real life? could it be?
must be, cuz it sucks.
Jana:
Fell asleep outside
In the grass, life was alright
Now it’s bad again
Catherine:
my work is done now
strangely, i still want to die
couldn’t want sleep more.
Tagged

Leave a Reply

